RSS

Kids make me smile…

15 Oct

I love what I do, since I’m around children all day.  They crack me up and warm my heart.  Just the other day, one of the kindergchicken costumeartners said, “I speak chicken!”  Then, he proceeded to “cluck, cluck, cluck”.  This was out of the blue and they weren’t even learning about farm animals.

Also, just today, I was with a fifth grade boy who needed help on a project.  I spent a little extra time with him, since my next student went home sick, and we were able to complete most of it.  When I was getting up to go, he said, “If I get 100% on this, I’ll give you something.”  I laughed and he continued, “I’ll give you a piece of candy.”  How sweet and funny too.  Just writing it brings a smile to my face.  I love working with kids!

~~Maggie

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 15, 2009 in Funny

 

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “Kids make me smile…

  1. Maria J. Rodriguez

    October 15, 2009 at 8:18 PM

    Just like a writer. I love the way you expressed your feelings and how you perceived the childrens’ view. I love Lexi’s journal. You are on your way to your writing career.

     
  2. sandy carlson

    October 17, 2009 at 8:35 AM

    I’ve taught children, too (K-8). Agreed. Delightful creatures, with spontaneous outbursts. What inspirations for us big kids.

     
  3. arian zene

    October 20, 2009 at 12:44 PM

    If we can think like kids, put ourselves in their bubbly world, then we can wright great stories. Working with kids is going to help you a lot in your wrighting. They surprise you every day.

     
    • Maggie Wunderlich

      August 5, 2011 at 8:48 AM

      Thanks for the encouraging words. I count myself blessed to work with children — I crack up every day!

       

Leave a Reply

 
