RSS

I’m officially a NaNoNaut today…

01 Nov

So far, it’s not as hard as I thought.  Of course, I’m in the honeymoon stage where I’m looking at all the possibilities and excitement that is NaNoWriMo.   I’m using Write or Die, which is a fun tool that keeps track of the number of words you type in a set number of minutes.   If younanowrimo don’t type quickly, it will start making annoying sounds — so far, I just had a crying baby and red blinking lights.   Also, I’m competing with my teenage daughter, who is an excellent writer and typist.  A little competition is healthy, right?

How’s the writing so far?  Interesting.  I’m writing a sequel to my first novel and my main character is coming through loud and clear.  She’s so happy to have a voice again.  It’s like she was cooped up all this time and now, she can’t stop talking.   At the very least, this is a great way to get to know my characters more.

If you’re looking for a writing buddy, feel free to add me.   Happy writing fellow NaNoNauts!

~~Maggie

Share

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 1, 2009 in Writing

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
