RSS

Funny things students say

15 Nov


As you may know, I teach English as a second language at the elementary level and I laugh every day at the funny things kids say.  I have to share this one from a couple of weeks ago:

I was listening to a second grade girl read and she couldn’t pronounce the name “Shirley”. I corrected her gently, but she couldn’t quite get it and kept tripping up on it.  After several times (it must have been in the story 80 times) she stopped, gave me a deadpan look and said,

“I have five missing teeth – what do you want?”

LOVE IT!

~~Maggie

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 15, 2010 in Funny, kids, Teaching

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “Funny things students say

  1. The Excited Neuron

    November 15, 2010 at 8:39 PM

    Cute!

     
  2. Shell

    November 15, 2010 at 10:36 PM

    Working with kids has great side benefits, doesn’t it? Too funny!

     

Leave a Reply

 
