Japan Adventure Begins!

This is it! I’m leaving for Japan in less than 8 hours!

Since it’s about a 14 hour flight, this means I’ll be there (U.S. time) about 5:30 AM tomorrow.  With the 13 hour time difference (Japan is ahead), it will be about 6:00 PM Japan Standard Time when I get there.  Oh boy!

I look forward to the new experiences.  It will be a little tricky sometimes, but I’m confident I’ll figure it out.  Money is one of those things.

For example:

  • 1,000 yen is = $12
  • 5,000 yen = $62
  • 10,000 yen = $124

Good thing I’ll have the internet!  I’m renting a pocket wifi so I’m good to go!  Speaking of going….gotta run now!  Sayonara!

~~ Maggie

One thought on “Japan Adventure Begins!

  1. Having taken a long (nine to 10 hour) transatlantic flight (round trip, of course), I certainly don’t envy you the even longer transpacific one you are about to experience. Luckily your homeward trip will be a bit faster because your plane will be going with the Jet Stream rather than against it.

    Enjoy your Japan experience!

Leave a comment